Where am I now? Well, let me enlighten you…

For those of you that can’t keep up: I spent two weeks in Phnom Penh, Cambodia at the beginning of February taking TESOL courses. Then I spent two weeks in Pattaya, Thailand student teaching and two more weeks in Pattaya hanging out and hoping for a sweet job (that I didn’t get). Then last week I moved back to Phnom Penh, Cambodia. I am now chin deep in job hunting and had a promising interview today. I have a flat, a bike, and a hammock…all a girl needs to survive! Although we still need a cutting board.

Thiya (pronounced Tia) is the daughter of our landlord. She and I made arrangements today for free language lessons. She is engaged (April 8th!) and they will be moving to France to make money, then returning to start a business. But poor Thiya doesn’t speak French…but I do *wink*. French for Khmer, an even exchange. Yay! We also scored invitations to the wedding and tomorrow morning she is taking us to a tailor so we can get dresses made (and I need some pants for teaching/interviews) and to buy fabric. So nice to have Khmer friends. You don’t get screwed as much (I know that is blunt, but it is true). I’m off to sit in my hammock!

Say something!!!...

