Grand Canyon National Park

I have taken three trips to the Grand Canyon at the time of this posting and I only have one complaint: it is just TOO big! My eyes and my mind cannot take it all in. There is almost an unreality to it.

In fact, I find Glen Canyon to the north is much more impressive because the cliff faces are nearly completely verticle. It is only about a fourth the depth of the Grand Canyon, but my mind can take it in completely, process it, and reach a sense of awe.

The Grand Canyon is very wide with step-like levels leading to the bottom. Even on a completely clear day, the opposite edges are unfocused due to its sheer size. As such, I am never happy with the photographs I take of the canyon because they fail, much like my eyes do, to truly represent the scale of the Grand Canyon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can find more information right here.

Say something!!!...

