Wallowa County, Oregon

This should have been the first post on Baobabs, Pagodas, and the Taj Mahal. But much like Crater Lake and the Redwoods, I took my childhood haunt for granted for far too long. My silence on the matter has never been for lack of love. When I feel homesickness, it is often for Wallowa County. For riding bikes and dipping my feet in the lake’s frigid waters. So deep is my connection to this land that I did not realize that I never created a post about it until a few months ago. So when my son and I visited my family in Oregon this summer I made a point to take pictures of my favorite place: Wallowa County, Oregon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Say something!!!...

